Diigo reflection

Having internet websites and resources available in the cloud will be really helpful.  I often do most of my research and exploring from my home computer because when I’m at school, I have 6 and 7 year olds who need my time and attention. After they’ve gone, I usually need to recharge before I’m thinking-ready again. I do often, however, wish I had access to a site or some information I’ve found at home to share with a colleague or use while at school. Diigo will be just the ticket to have access at school.

Diigo will also aid in organization. I’m often not very good at finding things or creating systems so the ability to tag, label, search and annotate will really be helpful for me. Maybe, just maybe, I’ll finally find the organization that I’m missing and save a lot of time in the process.

One thought on “Diigo reflection

  1. Exactly! That is what Diigo is for is the ability to retrieve your bookmarks no matter what computer you are on. It is also a site where you can put a list of websites for your 6 and 7 year olds to click on so that they don’t have to type the urls into the browser. Also, with your colleagues you can share your favorite bookmarks. Great start!

Leave a Reply

