Face of Your Classroom

I worked in two areas to complete this assignment.

First, I added pages to my jhayed wordpress blogpage. I now have Class Information, Assignments and Resources and CITW as well as the About Me page I already had. They show up for me when I access my blog information but I don’t see them on the sidebar menu. I’m not sure why but I will keep exploring and ask questions if I can’t figure it out. Perhaps the theme I picked is not the best one for what I’m doing. It is really pretty though! I tried to link the CITW info page from the 21 Things information pages. I’m not sure that it can be accessed unless someone is logged into the moodle.

Secondly, I went to my Weebly site. I started it over a year ago. I added and updated it.   http://ppsroom23.weebly.com/

I believe that I have all the components asked for in the assignment on one or the site. I’m thinking about other documents and links that I might want to add.

I’m still trying to get a handle on the CITW and NETS-T. I’ve copied from our instruction materials what NETS-T areas addressed in this section:

Addressing the NETS-T 1. Facilitate and Inspire Student Learning and Creativity b, c;  2. Design and Develop Digital Age Learning Experiences and Assessments a; 3.  Model Digital Age Work and Learning a,b,c; 4Promote and Model Digital Citizenship and Responsibility b, c

Leave a Reply

